Even more yarn!

A little while ago I went in for Angela of http://wishiwerestitching.sg ‘s giveaway for some fascinating yarn and ‘I WON!’

It came yesterday and I took some quick photographs as I excitedly opened the parcel.

ParcelAll those pretty stamps!

And inside pretty too! Inside parcelEven some ‘almost rainbow’ tape. Almost rainbow tapeI say ‘almost rainbow’ because they have left out yellow and put in pink! [Lots of people don’t seem to realise that pink is not part of a rainbow.] But such lovely sticky tape.

As well as the yarn there was this crochet hook. Crochet hookA comfort one and in a new size. Will be great to try it out. So generous!

And lastly, the yarn. YarnHave yet to work out the details of hook/needle to use etc. as much of the writing is in Japanese.

But it is beautiful yarn. Close up of yarnShiny with little specs of colour.

Angela made socks with it but I feel maybe I should use it for something to really show it off, maybe a summer scarf. I think knitting may be a better choice than crochet but maybe I should experiment with the little extra ball.

And if you wanted to buy some Angela has it for sale here – http://wishiwerestitching.tictail.com/product/lithos-hamanaka in eight different shades!

6 thoughts on “Even more yarn!

I'd love to hear from you

