I’m feeling so happy! :-)

I have finally finished the spectrum body of my granny ripple blanket.

0183-bodyfinishedsmaller

And a closer look –

0183-bodyfinished

I have also found a parallel way of filling in the ripples at the top

0183-topfilled

and the bottom

0183-bottomfilled

And though it is not really worth a photo, I have completed one round of a granny style edging that is to be the basis of rows of straight trebles and finished all the ends to date.

Now I can relax. Turn my attention to some other things that need doing, knowing that the blanket edging is there to return to as and when I have time.

I am making the blanket for my bed but when I have seen it bundled up on the settee I think that maybe it would have been nice as a snuggle up in the evenings blanket.

0183-bundled

Published by

Rainbow Junkie

I am a retired mother of three and grandmother of five. I mostly knit and crochet while I watch television. I also love cooking and have dabbled in various other crafty things. I am crazy about: Rainbows, Butterflies, Flowers, Bees, Honey, Hexagons, Snowflakes, Symmetry, Mathematics and Dragons

34 thoughts on “I’m feeling so happy! :-)”

    1. It’s the size that would be the issue since at present it is a good size for use in the evening but by the time I have added a border of six inches or more all the way round it may be a bit big for snuggling but good for the bed.

      Like

I'd love to hear from you

