A request directed to US followers

You may know that I have decided to start selling my favourite patterns on Ravelry.

The latest pattern that I have been revising and rewriting and testing prior to selling is for my Easy Real Snowflakes. Probably just to be called ‘Real Snowflakes’.  (They are based on photographs of real snowflakes). The photographs I was working from are here – https://rainbowjunkiecorner.wordpress.com/2016/10/13/a-new-real-snowflake-pattern/

I am trying to create a US version as well as a UK one.

There are eight patterns and although they don’t take very long to make (I estimate 20-30mins) I am not sure if I will be able to concentrate well enough to follow the patterns in US terms. (If I buy a pattern in US terms I always translate first before I try it!)

So I was hoping that I could find a couple of people who would be prepared to test my US version of the pattern in return for a free copy.

Here they are made in DK yarn (which I believe is the equivalent of light worsted in the US) with a 4mm hook – not sure what that is.

and here are some more made in #10 cotton with a 1.25mm hook.

It doesn’t matter what hook or yarn people want to use to test the pattern as I have used 3.5mm, 4mm and 4.5mm hooks for the snowflakes with UK DK yarn and the biggest difference is size. I have also used thread as you can see and an intermediate sized silver yarn.

Feedback on any places where it looks as if I have not converted a term from UK version and any general comments about how easy the pattern were to follow is what I was looking for.

I will have your email address if you offer to help in the comment section and will then send a draft copy of the pattern to a couple of you to test.

I will also send the testers a copy of the final version, if it is in anyway different when I am happy with it.

6 thoughts on “A request directed to US followers

  1. I’d be delighted to test patterns for you in US terms.
    When I see patterns in UK terms, I have to translate to US….
    but if you need done in US terms…I’d be happy to do it! I love doing snowflakes! and want to do more – well before Christmas/winter this year.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you

