One a week Photo Challenge – Bird

There not being a lot of visible birds round here this was the best I could do.

I hear lots of blackbirds morning and night and there’s evidence of birds flying over my paving, probably big ones like pigeons, but no birds hopping around.

However on Tuesday when I was sitting in The Hawthorns Café on Southampton Common after the walk I remember the local Robin. I wasn’t sitting at the best table for seeing him but I got up and followed him as he hopped around the paving looking for crumbs.

This was taken with my phone while he was under a table. He didn’t like me getting too close so this is pixel for pixel what the camera took: hence the quality!

4 thoughts on “One a week Photo Challenge – Bird

    1. Robins are always cute aren’t they! The café is obviously what he regards as his territory and not only does he get the crumbs that fall on the floor but people break off little bits of their cake or whatever for him.

      Like

I'd love to hear from you

