Monochrome Madness Collection

I don’t always manage to send something off for Monochrome Madness every week these day but here are the last eleven photographs I sent for the last few months of Year 3.

These are the actual photographs I sent so they are will all display a little larger if you click on them.Tram rideThe above was taken while riding a tram down to Seaton in Devon.

The next is a view of Chichester Cathedral Chichester Cathedral and this a blue clematis in my garden taken last September.ClematisI think the one below was a theme week, with the theme of ‘Reflection’.Reflection They have recently expanded the West Quay shopping and general leisure area of Southampton and I was rather taken with the shape of the buildings, so the next two are both from there.Building West QuayI thought this goose we saw while waiting for a bus back to Weymouth last summer made a good photograph.goose This was a rather splendid engraved monument in London and I thought catching the reflection of the bridge in the background added to the effect.EngravingThis was taken the same evening and is looking across the river at the Shard.The Shard More from London. This was a detail off the plinth of a statue of Arthur Sullivan in a park near the north end of Waterloo Bridge.

Another theme. This time ‘Culture’.'Culture'There were lots of these City of London dragons around the place and I thought they were rather splendid, so I had to take some photographs.Dragon But it was quite hard to find an angle where the background wasn’t too distracting.

Hope you enjoyed these photographs.

Monochrome Madness now enters it’s fourth year!

6 thoughts on “Monochrome Madness Collection

    1. I think I know what you mean but BW photos are about light and form rather than colour so you can get good photos but they are different. Maybe my photos are not good enough to show this!

      Like

      1. My comment was not meant to be critical rather an observation that to my eye plants are better in colour. Please don’t take it as anything more than that, your pictures are lovely.

        Like

        1. I didn’t really take it as a criticism. Not everything works in monochrome and to get the true beauty of plants you do need colour as you can see later in the week with my flower collection.

          Like

  1. I love your photos! My son does photography & really helped me to appreciate Black 7 White photos even more. They are beautiful & I thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you

