Monthly Montage – March

I showed you a lot of photographs this month. Including two Monthly Montages which I had forgotten!

There were two ‘Garden Updates’ showing how the Spring flowers were coming on apace, especially the primroses and daffodils.

I also managed to fit in a couple of entries to the ‘Photo Challenge’. Historical and Spiral.Monthly montage - MarchOn the knitting and crochet side: I continued to expand my fair isle skills and practised knitting with frequent twists, like my mother used to do, in both circular and flat knitting.

I finally put together a wall hanging using the seahorses I had made from Wild Daffodil’s pattern and experiment myself with patterns for Celtic plaitwork bookmarks. The purple edged one seemed to be the favourite style.

2 thoughts on “Monthly Montage – March

I'd love to hear from you

