Another peak at my garden

I was pleased to find that the primroses at the front of the middle flower bed are now all in flower. PrimrosesHere’s a closer look.   Primroses close upThe same person who gave me the primroses, when she was clearing an area of her garden, also gave me some violets.

They seem to have survived less well. (They were all enmeshed in the primroses when I got them!)

But I was pleased to find that at least one had produced some flowers. VioletsIn the herb bed some of the scilla siberica that were part of my earlier planting seem to have survived the upheaval.Scilla SibericaAnd the taller daffodils are now in flower. DaffodilsBut I am not entirely happy with these as they were sold to me as ‘February Gold’ which I love because of the swept back outer ring of petals that these seem to lack.

As you can see here in a photograph I took of the ones in a pot in the front. February Gold daffodilsAnd my latest addition: some golden sage Golden sageto replace the broad-leaved sage that was getting a bit old and was out of proportion in my tiny garden. Not that my younger daughter considers it a garden to her it is little more than a ‘patio’ and there is some merit in her opinion I suppose.

2 thoughts on “Another peak at my garden

I'd love to hear from you

