Monthly Montage January

I suddenly realised that here it was March and I hadn’t done a Monthly Montage for January or February.

So here at least is January’s.

In January I was able to show you the Womble and little bear I had made as Christmas presents. I also did a review of my more recent offerings for Monochrome Madness and the knitting & crochet and other crafting I had done in 2016. I told you that I was only planning to post once a week in order to leave more time for other things but managed to finish my temperature scarf and a fair isle cowl.

Published by

Rainbow Junkie

I am a retired mother of three and grandmother of five. I mostly knit and crochet while I watch television. I also love cooking and have dabbled in various other crafty things. I am crazy about: Rainbows, Butterflies, Flowers, Bees, Honey, Hexagons, Snowflakes, Symmetry, Mathematics and Dragons

3 thoughts on “Monthly Montage January”

  1. I love your pattern for the Celtic coasters. Do you (or others) have a recommendation as to how to increase the size to that of a placemat? If you or anyone else could explain how you came up with the pattern I could work on expanding the size.
    Thank you for posting all your beautiful patterns!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. If you look at this my original post – https://rainbowjunkiecorner.wordpress.com/2015/04/27/i-have-a-new-obsession/ you will see how I build up plaitwork patterns on squared paper or computer. On this post – https://rainbowjunkiecorner.wordpress.com/2015/09/21/celtic-coasters-pattern/ I explain how I decided that using three trebles for a crossing rather than four gave a firmer fabric. All the details given was so people like you could work up their own patterns. So I am delighted that you want to look into making place mats. Just as a thought: you might consider making strips two trebles (UK) wide for a placemat so you need less strips. But that would mean a bit more maths. Would love to see anything you create.

      Like

I'd love to hear from you

