Photo Challenge – Socks

With a topic like socks (don’t think it was I who chose that one) what could I do but take a photograph of all the socks I have made. photo-challenge1646-socksSeven knitted pairs and one crocheted. The rainbowy pair at the top were the first that I made, in merino wool, and you can see they have got a bit bobbly but are still oh so comfy! The grey pair are my summer ones in cotton with a bit of lycra for stretch. The red, orange, green, blue ones (two pairs) have bamboo viscose as the synthetic component and are quite lightweight. The pair on the right I managed to make matching as with the green and red pair. The bluey grey ones were made from wool I was sent as a giveaway, the browny ones are my crochet socks and the blue, green, purple ones the only ones where I knitted in holes.

I do still have a few balls of sock wool (some given to me) and would love to make another pair but all the socks above are wearing really well and so I don’t feel I need any more at present.

Photo taken in my bedroom on an only moderately bright morning – 400 ISO, 3.5 aperture and 1/5 sec, hand held so I was pretty pleased with how it came out!!

16 thoughts on “Photo Challenge – Socks

I'd love to hear from you

