This year’s Christmas cards

I always like to make at least some of my Christmas cards and I wasn’t sure what I was going to do this year until I was given this book. 0527-bookthat someone didn’t want.

In it I found the perfect chart which I copied out in colour onto squared paper 0527-chartso my old eyes didn’t have to struggle!

I looked out my box of embroidery threads 0527-embroidery-threadsand chose some colours. 0527-chosen-coloursI also found a chart for a candle that was quicker to work.0527-two-designsI worked blanket stitch round one of the angels and got out some duck tape and cut a piece of card. 0527-angel-tape-and-cardI used the tape to fix the card on the back but then I decided that it would look just as good if not better (and quicker) if I used the tape for the edging. I had also been given some tiny cards that I could use for the candle. 0527-cardsOf course the angel card was not complete and so I found some stickers Lettering sheetsI had used in a previous year and made up an A5 card. 0527-finished-angel-cardJust seven angels and five candles but as I have time I may make some more.

(The angel is held on with just a bit of blu tack so it can be removed and hung up as a decoration.)

11 thoughts on “This year’s Christmas cards

I'd love to hear from you

