Photo Challenge – Strength

This is the photograph I have chosen for “Strength”. Photo Challenge1630-strengthThough in fact it actually represents the opposite in as much as when I wanted to fit a new toilet seat and tried to remove the rusted bolts using pliers to hold the wing-nut and a spanner to turn the head of the bolt, my wrist were so unbearable painful that I had to give up the attempt.

Even my son couldn’t remove the bolts this way so I had to resort to a different method.

I decided to use my junior hacksaw to cut off the heads and although sawing isn’t good for my wrists they don’t hurt while I am doing it. Just when I stop!

I had to do it in a few short sessions on different days but you may be pleased to know that later the day I took the above picture I manged to remove the first one. Free holeMy trusty tools.

ToolsAnd even better, my son came round that evening and sawed off the second one for me, though with coffee and music and a few rests it took him over an hour!

14 thoughts on “Photo Challenge – Strength

I'd love to hear from you

