Photo Challenge – Extra

Extra could mean so many things. In the end I decided on this – Photo Challenge1609 - extraActually, when I went to the supermarket to find a “Buy one get one free” offer, I discovered that they aren’t as popular these days (at least in Waitrose). There were far more “Two for £5” type offers.

Not that I mind particularly. I used to hate it when I found these offers on bread or other perishable products because I knew I couldn’t use two and so felt I was probably paying over the odds for the one!

Last week’s bridge

is the Gesher Hameitarim, or Bridge of Strings, in Jerusalem. Think David playing his harp! (And it’s not a sort of suspension bridge as I thought but a cantilever spar cable-stayed bridge.)

Google has lots of pictures of it – https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=jerusalem+bridge&biw=1680&bih=910&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwi64fHI85rLAhVGHxoKHQoMDNM4ChD8BQgGKAE

As you can see it looks interesting from so many angles.

10 thoughts on “Photo Challenge – Extra

  1. That’s a pretty cool picture for ‘Extra’!
    Ah finally I got to know where the bridge is located 🙂 Was really breaking my head to figure out where this was!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you

