One-a-penny, two-a-penny, Hot Cross Buns.

Just had to show you this year’s buns they look so much better than last year.

Made half quantities, so much more sensible with just me and as there are two eggs in the recipe easy to do.

I made the flour mixture for the crosses thicker this year But I can see room for improvement next year. The shop ones obviously have a groove marked first. Must try that.

Buns ready to go in ovenNow taken out of the oven

Buns cookedAnd glazed and cooling, – taken under the kitchen lights; forgot to take without my shadow!

Buns glazed

I will amend my recipe to add these pictures as last year’s tasted fine but looked a mess!

Bun cut in half so you can see the inside.

Bun cut in halfAnd buttered and ready to eat!

Buttered bun

5 thoughts on “One-a-penny, two-a-penny, Hot Cross Buns.

I'd love to hear from you

