Well I suppose it’s no surprise really!

Friday morning over a week ago I was happily working on my rainbow cotton project and all my ‘Crafty Coffee’ friends were saying how much they like it. I was thinking that if I kept going at that rate I could maybe finish it in another three or four weeks. Now I had two other projects: my waistcoat where I wasn’t sure if I liked the way the neckline had worked out and whether I should undo it and my second sock with the new style heel which was pretty much on the back burner but hey three projects is plenty.

0333-currentprojects

But by Saturday evening, because of things I had thought and seen, I had two more crochet bookmarks ready to be stiffened, had worked up a pattern for a celtic knot bookmark and started on a trial of a method for making two socks at once!

0333-newprojects

And by Sunday evening, I had got round the heel for the socks, made a trial of the celtic knot pattern in DK yarn and started one in #10 cotton.

I can see that this will not be my favourite bookmark though since it requires working into the back of such a long chain – twice!

0333-sundayeven

I started this post a week ago but since then I have completed a celtic knot bookmark in #10 cotton

0333-celticknotbookmarkand the trial two at once socks suitably truncated for speed.

0333-twoshortsocksNeither of these was a hard as I imagined they would be to complete though equally neither are up to my normal ‘perfect’ standard. I will be writing more about bookmarks and these socks in future weeks.

How are you getting on with your projects? Do you get distracted too?

Published by

Rainbow Junkie

I am a retired mother of three and grandmother of five. I mostly knit and crochet while I watch television. I also love cooking and have dabbled in various other crafty things. I am crazy about: Rainbows, Butterflies, Flowers, Bees, Honey, Hexagons, Snowflakes, Symmetry, Mathematics and Dragons

10 thoughts on “Well I suppose it’s no surprise really!”

  1. So many projects, where to begin! It’s so hard to work one project beginning to end without getting distracted. I have so many things going through my head. I write notes on new projects while I working on something else, start new things in the middle of a project, well, you get it. Some people would never be able to work the way we do, but in the end, the things that I want to sell, give away, and keep for myself do get completed. There are a few abandoned and almost-completed projects around. I’ll finish them eventually, or rip the out and try something new.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you

