February Montage

In February I shared some knitting, crochet and a recipe plus a couple of photographs. The light has not always been good for photographs this month.

For knitting I showed you my first attempt at a new way of knitting a short row heel with a chart and link in case anyone else wanted to try it.

For crochet: my bright spectrum coloured teacosy, with a bit of a teaser the day before.

I shared my recipe for an easy tea-time treat: a version of Bara Brith.

I also included a couple of photographs taken when we had – all too briefly – some snow. Snow rarely lasts long in Southapton which is a blessing in some ways but can also be a bit disappointing.

Although it is not included in the montage I also  welcomed the many new followers I have gained in recent months.

February montage

Published by

Rainbow Junkie

I am a retired mother of three and grandmother of five. I mostly knit and crochet while I watch television. I also love cooking and have dabbled in various other crafty things. I am crazy about: Rainbows, Butterflies, Flowers, Bees, Honey, Hexagons, Snowflakes, Symmetry, Mathematics and Dragons

6 thoughts on “February Montage”

I'd love to hear from you

