September Montage

The September montage, a little early, as I have nothing better to share.

The big event this last month was finishing my sea and sand ripple blanket. Celebrated by letting it take more than it’s fair share of the montage.

I also shared with you details of the outings and the crochetting done while my granddaughter was visiting me including a picture of her with the Paddington BookBench which was one of our favourites.

I did a bit more crochet in the form of a red crochet bauble but otherwise it has been knitting in rather boring colours. With the socks I at least had the interest of the pattern but now I am working on the sleeves of the cardigan I am finding the uniform colour and knit every row just a little monotonous.

I fitted in a recipe again this month. This time for one of our all time favourites – Millionaires’ shortbread.

And lastly I have included the picture of the bracelet from a Giveaway  I entered

September montage

 

6 thoughts on “September Montage

I'd love to hear from you

