April Montage

In April I showed you lots of photographs taken on the outing to Crich Tramway Village and the National Tramway Museum. However none of the Bakewell tart that was an equally important part of the day.

I shared two recipes with you: one for mushrooms stuffed with ricotta and pesto and another for hot cross buns. ( I will try to make the buns look prettier next year!)

I continued my sea and sand crochet ripple blanket and showed you it at different stages.

I also did some knitting and started another pair of socks. I notice the colours of sock and blanket are very similar: lots of blues and greens.

So of course I had to make something in rainbow colours and made a set of butterflies for Easter.

In the corner you can see my mother’s day card from the daughter in the photograph in the opposite corner.

I also shared a couple of poems with you. One a reblog of my daughter’s poem about the Titanic and my Good Friday poem. But they don’t appear in the montage.

montage1404

2 thoughts on “April Montage

I'd love to hear from you

