Easter Butterflies

I was originally intending to make more flowers, this year, to go on my Easter tree but instead I made a rainbow set of crochet butterflies.

You normally think, eggs and chicks and rabbits as symbols for Easter but the butterfly is also a good symbol of new life out of death and Spring too.

I used the pattern you can find HERE. I found it quite a long time ago and I liked the way they looked so I have been planning to make some for ages.

0250-butterflyset

They aren’t perfect and I struggled a bit with the triple trebles (UK terminology) but I am getting better at picots.

Here they are on the tree by themselves.

0250-butterflytree

And here is the tree with the eggs , flowers, rabbit and cross bookmark from last year and also the butterflies.

0250-eastertree

To see more about all the things on the tree click on “Easter” from the Tag Cloud.

Published by

Rainbow Junkie

I am a retired mother of three and grandmother of five. I mostly knit and crochet while I watch television. I also love cooking and have dabbled in various other crafty things. I am crazy about: Rainbows, Butterflies, Flowers, Bees, Honey, Hexagons, Snowflakes, Symmetry, Mathematics and Dragons

12 thoughts on “Easter Butterflies”

I'd love to hear from you

