Drowning In The Deep

As someone who has lived in Southampton or nearby for over forty years I felt that I would like to reblog this poem (especially as it is written by my eldest child).

Creative Geekery

I’ve always known of the Titanic, as long as I can remember and her fate has always moved me. Today, on the 102nd anniversary of her sinking I found myself inspired to write this poem.

Drowning In The Deep

Drowning in the cold deep ocean,
Falling, alone, into the dark,
Cut by a thousand daggers
I am frozen with cold.

My dreams are dying with me.
The future I might have known,
The life I should have led,
All lost to the sea.

Will you recall my name
When you look at the sea?
Remember my fear
Of this cold grave?

Will I live on
In your stories?
Can your memories
Save me?

Can you?
Save
Me.

© CMB

View original post

Published by

Rainbow Junkie

I am a retired mother of three and grandmother of five. I mostly knit and crochet while I watch television. I also love cooking and have dabbled in various other crafty things. I am crazy about: Rainbows, Butterflies, Flowers, Bees, Honey, Hexagons, Snowflakes, Symmetry, Mathematics and Dragons

I'd love to hear from you

