Snowflakes everywhere!

My house seems to be full of snowflake decorations this year.

There is my snowflake tree. I think it would take more snowflakes and I may have more by next year. 🙂

0213-snowflaketree

There are gel snowflakes on the glass of the patio door,

0213-gelsnowflakes

a chain of snowflakes across the fireplace,

0213-mantlepiece

my snowflake wreath that I made last year,

Snowflake wreath on door

a couple of snowflake decorations for the Christmas tree

0213-treesnowflakes

and (this that was a bit of an impulse buy)

LED colour changing snowflakes.

0213-sittingroom

The great thing about these is that by hanging them against this internal window I can also see some of them when I am in the kitchen.

0213-inkitchen(Yes ! that is me in my apron taking the photo.)

And I have even found some snowflake tinsel that I have threaded between the banisters.

0213-snowflaketinsel

I must admit that although a little sprinkling of the real thing would be lovely; these days I am less happy when I have days of slip-sliding on ice afterwards.

5 thoughts on “Snowflakes everywhere!

  1. my mom made these and they are so lovely! you should be proud of your handmade goodness, not plastic made-in-who-knows-where ornaments. you will have these to treasure through the years!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you

