Shh…. It will soon be Christmas

I can’t share with you what I have been doing these last couple of weeks because it’s a few small presents for the family.

But this is as far as I have got with my wrapping of presents.

208-presents

I will show you what is in the small packages after Christmas.

*****     *****     *****     *****     *****

I have also been making some Christmas cards.

Now originally I had plans didn’t I?

Last year I made  these.

Crochet Christmas cards

So this year was meant to be some more crochet cards with angel bookmarks this time. (As made while I was in Criccieth last summer.)

0158-crochet

Well I have to admit I haven’t even written out the pattern. I have been so busy with my blankets. Maybe next year. 🙂

So I resorted to a simple alternative.

208-makingcards

And I  didn’t even draw the angel. It’s a piece of clip art – but I did choose the colouring.

208-christmascard

Published by

Rainbow Junkie

I am a retired mother of three and grandmother of five. I mostly knit and crochet while I watch television. I also love cooking and have dabbled in various other crafty things. I am crazy about: Rainbows, Butterflies, Flowers, Bees, Honey, Hexagons, Snowflakes, Symmetry, Mathematics and Dragons

6 thoughts on “Shh…. It will soon be Christmas”

  1. The same thing happened to me… I had planned to make some gifts and because of an unplanned trip I had to make, now I’m behind and don’t think it’s possible to catch up… I might end up buying some small gifts instead. Bummer. I think next year I’ll spread out making gifts so that I make two each month and by the end of the year, I’ll be done 🙂

    Like

I'd love to hear from you

