Join Along: Week four

0198-wk4

Another two rows completed (over half way). Lighting really bad again!!

I am really getting to quite like it.

When I first did some experimental joining.

0100-joining9

I thought I liked the joining method as well as any other but was not sure if I was going to like the finished blanket.

Now I think that it is ‘growing’ on me! ๐Ÿ™‚

Not sure what to do for the final edging, maybe something lacey in dark green.

Published by

Rainbow Junkie

I am a retired mother of three and grandmother of five. I mostly knit and crochet while I watch television. I also love cooking and have dabbled in various other crafty things. I am crazy about: Rainbows, Butterflies, Flowers, Bees, Honey, Hexagons, Snowflakes, Symmetry, Mathematics and Dragons

10 thoughts on “Join Along: Week four”

    1. Between 4ft 6ins and 5ft one way and about 6ft 6ins or so the other I expect. I have plans to make another blanket next year for my daughter. My cafetiere cosy was a try out for the pattern and some of the colours. ๐Ÿ™‚ That will be more like 4ft by 5ft though a snuggle on the sofa blanket.

      Like

        1. I am thinking you presumably mean the granny ripple pattern. And yes, of course, you are welcome. Someone persuaded me to put it on Ravelry so a few people have used it already and if you make one I presume I would get the fun of seeing what you make.

          Like

I'd love to hear from you

