Join Along: Week two

0195-wk2

This is how far I have got after another week of joining. Well I am spending about half my time on it like I did when I was making the blocks.

The light was bad and there aren’t very many places where I can lay it out, so I have to apologise for the difference in light levels from left to right.

And I’ve tucked them out of sight but I haven’t finished off any of the ends yet. This is partly because it will be quicker to do a load at one sitting and partly to allow extra time for my other blanket.

As the squares are rather small on the above picture I have made another rotated so you can get a closer look if you wanted to.

0195-wk2long

I’m not sure if the places where four squares meet are equally neat but I am doing the same thing everytime so I am just not looking too closely. And I have checked the way I work them. The corner loops definitely end up like this even if it isn’t clear when you look at them.

0195-cornerloops

But with the way you have to do them, since you can’t just thread them through, I suppose that makes them less clear.

8 thoughts on “Join Along: Week two

I'd love to hear from you

