My Rainbow Garden – Yellow

One of my favourite yellow flowers is the winter jasmine as it gives me colour at a time of the year when there is little else

0194-winterjasmine

As it’s cold I haven’t got out to take many pictures. πŸ™‚

The winter jasmine can start blooming as early as November but then when Spring comes you get the daffodils.

I especially have daffodils in the pots in the front.

0194-daffodils

Here are some sharing a pot with some rosemary

0194-moredaffodils

and a close up of one of their sunny faces.

0194-daffodil

In the back I also have a few yellow crocuses

0194-yellowcrocus

And maybe a yellow tulip.

0194-tulip

I also find that I have the ubiquitous dandelion growing between the paving slabs.

0194-dandelion

Though I can’t say that I encourage them.

When summer comes, recently I have had some yellow marigolds (as well as the orange ones I showed you before).

Here are three subtly different ones.

0194-yellowmarigold

0194-yellowmarigold3

0194-yellowmarigold2

I also have these flowers, I can’t remember what they are called. I actually though they had died and put my shiny orb in the space but then they grew up anyway.

0194-daisylike

And a close up after the rain.

0194-daisylikeclose

But I will leave you with another of my favourites: my yellow roses,

whether in bud

0194-yellowrose

or full blown.

0194-backlityellowrose

12 thoughts on “My Rainbow Garden – Yellow

  1. Beautiful photos and flowers. I am not much of a gardener myself, but I do enjoy seeing flowers blooming in the garden. (Although our three rescue hens seem to think they are put there for them!)

    Like

I'd love to hear from you

