Super Sweet Blogging Award

I have finally managed to get around to this award.

super-sweet-blogging

I was nominated for this by knitxpressions. She has a Super Sweet Blog so do go and see!

“Thank you so very much for nominating me, I was really touched.”

THE RULES:

Copy & Paste This Whole Post and Replace All Your Information — who awarded you, for example.

(I am presuming that the important bit to copy is this below.)

  1. Thank the Super Sweet Blogger that nominated you. (Done)
  2. Answer 5 Super Sweet questions. (See below)
  3. Include the Super Sweet Blogging Award in your blog post. (Done)
  4. Nominate a baker’s dozen (13) other deserving bloggers. (See below)
  5. Notify your Super Sweet nominees on their blog. (I will!)

THE 5 SUPER SWEET QUESTIONS:

1 – Cookies or Cake? Cake!

2 – Chocolate or Vanilla? Chocolate!

3 – Favorite Sweet Treat? Marzipan

4 – When Do You Crave Sweet Things The Most? At 4pm with a cup of tea.

5 – Sweet Nick Name? I’ve never really been one for nicknames but I suppose I now have one so – Rainbow Junkie or Rainbow! for short

And here’s my Baker’s Dozen:

Crochet as my current obsession does feature strongly but for those where I haven’t used an adjective I did find the blogs sweet and the crochet beautiful just didn’t want to overload the descriptions.

A Conversation with Moo Here you will find some beautiful crochet.

crochethome – Beautiful pictures of beautiful crochet.

cuteasabutton82 – Lots of crafting especially if it involves sewing but lovely crochet too.

joy andrea – Crochet, pictures, thoughts.

Kaf’s Nice Things – Cooking, knitting, crochet and more.

My Northern Cottage View Crochet, knitting, trips ,thoughts.

obsessivecrochetdisorder – Interesting crochet, lots of ideas.

onoodles – Crochet – have a look at her ducks!

knitpurl83 – Knitting, crochet, sewing.

Sincerely, Sara – Sweet family and all sorts of crafting.

The Crafty Pioneer – Patchwork, quilting.

ThreadCetera – Crochet

Toadstool Tales – Travel, crochet (especially for babies).

I’ve tried to include a fair number of newer blogs and ones with less followers and people who have not received this award before. Hope I have succeeded!

Do go and visit at least some of these blogs! You may discover a new favourite.

4 thoughts on “Super Sweet Blogging Award

  1. Oh my goodness, no awards to three in as many weeks! Thank you so much, it really is a fun way of spreading the word. It also adds a new dimension to my blog!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you

