At Last! The Giveaway

This Giveaway is for the 200+ email followers that I know about. I explained before that I was a little tired in July when I reached that magic number – 200 and now I am well on the way to 250!

When you see what I have decided for the giveaway you will understand why I had to wait this late into August.

The giveaway will have a yarn part and a created by me part.

The yarn is these seven balls of Rico Essentials cotton in standard rainbow colours. The ‘indigo’ in an actual rainbow is not really as dark as the name indigo would suggest so these are my take on suitable (and available) colours.

0174-rainbowyarn

All to spread a little rainbow love. 🙂

But as well, as I have been busy with making coasters lately out of this same yarn, I will be giving away copies of the patterns I created for both sorts of coasters and will make one coaster of the winner’s choice.

Either a rainbow one like this

0173-redor a rainbow one like this

0173-purple

or a plain one like this in any of the rainbow colours.

0163-coaster

To enter – Just post a comment below saying that you are an email follower and want to enter – I will chose a winner in a couple of weeks time on 7th September, all ready to be announced on the Monday.

31 thoughts on “At Last! The Giveaway

    1. Whatever happens, this contest has been a fun and sweet way to connect more closely with you. Love the rainbows – keep ’em coming. I love to see what you are doing next.

      Like

  1. just switched from a regular follower in my reader to an email follower – because I am still drooling over the coasters, and now you have added yarn to the mix! Wow!

    Like

  2. This is too precious to be real! The coasters you have designed are very pretty, and to get the pattern will be so nice. But to receive the yarn you use! And to receive an actual coaster you’ve made would be almost too much. What a delightful idea and how exciting to contemplate. I’m sorry now I’ve never written you before, but since I’m at it – THANK you for sharing your vacation pics. To visit a foreign land with you was special to me.

    Like

  3. jeepers, you are too generous !!! So, um, if I don’t win….can I still please get the coaster pattern? I like both patterns but the one you did in solid blue is particularly appealing. If I ask very nicely? ….. ? and offer chocolates in return?

    Like

  4. Ooh, I’d love to enter. When you say email follower, is that simply that I’m notified by email when you have a new post? I have that now 🙂 Gorgeous coasters – my fav. is the brightly coloured one 😀

    Like

  5. What a wonderful giveaway! I’m one of your email followers (love the convenience of it!), and would like to enter for a chance to win this fabulous prize. Thanks!
    Blessings 🙂

    Like

  6. Hi, I’m an email follower of your blog, and I would be absolutely thrilled to win yarns like those! I love working with cotton, but don’t often get the opportuniuty, and I have long wanted to make something in rainbow colours, but haven’t been able to justify spending the money, being on a tight budget, and still having yarn in my stash! 😦

    Like

  7. Oh yioee!!! Awesome giveaway… That first pic with all the colours together is enough to make me scrap whatever else I’m doing and throw myself into some rainbow love! I think your was in the first 5 blogs I ever followed by email and I’ve enjoyed it thoroughly. Thank you!

    Like

  8. The colours of the yarn are absolutely gorgeous and so are the coasters…thanks a million for the giveaway.I am an avid follower of your colourful blog.

    Wishing you a great week churning out more beauties.

    Like

  9. Good morning, I am one of your followers and would love to be entered into the drawing please! I love love love the purpley, blue coaster. That yarn is gorgeous! The color combination is so pretty, everytime I look at it it makes me smile. Thank you for entering me!

    Like

  10. Please could you advise if you are going to make your coaster pattern available, please? They are very pretty. 😊 I would love to make a set like this. Thank you in advance.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you

