Rainbow coasters

I couldn’t show you these before as I made them as a little something for part of my daughter’s birthday present.

0173-six

People seemed to like the idea of rainbow coasters when I showed you the ones I made in June but they only had five rows.

0163-rainbowcoaster

So I decided to make some coasters about the same size but with exactly seven rows. I had intended to give my daughter rainbow coasters for her last birthday but hadn’t got round to it so this killed two birds with one stone as it were.

I decided it would be fun to do the colours in standard rainbow order: red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, violet, both from edge to inside and from inside to edge.

Here is a close-up of the first one

0173-red

and the other

0173-purple

I think they are really jolly and my daughter likes them so that is good.

Which colourway do you prefer?

Published by

Rainbow Junkie

I am a retired mother of three and grandmother of five. I mostly knit and crochet while I watch television. I also love cooking and have dabbled in various other crafty things. I am crazy about: Rainbows, Butterflies, Flowers, Bees, Honey, Hexagons, Snowflakes, Symmetry, Mathematics and Dragons

20 thoughts on “Rainbow coasters”

  1. I like them both, together as a set. If I really had to have only one, it would be the blue on the outside one, but please don’t make me choose.

    Are you going to publish that little pattern you made up?

    Like

I'd love to hear from you

