A Lovely Surprise!

Back in April I was delighted to find that I had won the prize for the March ‘Monthly “Made It” Challenge’.

However the weeks went by and it didn’t come, so I decided it must have been sent by surface post and would be ‘a little longer’!

Later I wondered if it had maybe got lost in the post, but NO!

Yesterday I had a knock on the door and who should it be but the postman with a parcel. I wasn’t expecting anything and I wondered what it might be with all these interesting stamps and stickers.

0172-wrappingpaper

Then I realised ‘it was my prize at last!’.

From the original picture on the Woolhogs blog I had thought it was about 6″ square but no it is four times that size and I have hung it on the wall of my bluest room, where I think it goes perfectly.

0172-picture

So thank you to Angella of AngellaDeeDesigns for donating it and thank you to Woolhogs for organising this fun event.

9 thoughts on “A Lovely Surprise!

I'd love to hear from you

