Almost forgotten my socks!

Here is a quick update on the socks I was making with the yarn from Patricia at DaniellaJoe’s.

In May I showed you the first sock https://rainbowjunkiecorner.wordpress.com/2013/05/27/of-socks-and-dishcloths/

But then a few weeks ago I finished the second sock but it  got lost among the other posts I wanted to write

So here is the final pair.

0169-pair

And here I am wearing them.

0169-wearingsocks

They are more winter socks so really all I’ve done is try them on.

You may remember that I wasn’t entirely happy with my cast off for my earlier socks.

But this time I had a bright idea and I used a no. 6 (5mm ) knitting needle when casting off and that ensured that the cast off was nice and loose.

0169-castoff

I have more sock yarn to make yet more socks but there are so many other things I need to complete first. 🙂

13 thoughts on “Almost forgotten my socks!

I'd love to hear from you

