Another surprise and CAL 95+98-105

When I sent Janette of The Green Dragonfly a bookmark for being one of the more frequent commentators on my blog she said that she wanted to send me something she had made in return. I told her that I would love to have anything she made but that it wasn’t necessary. 🙂 If you visit her blog you will see what I mean.

I sent off the bookmark and Janette did send me something and it arrived earlier this week.

0143-gift

What do you think it is?

*****     *****     *****     *****     *****

A crochet washcloth with a soap inside. Doesn’t it look lovely!

I loved the addition of the little green dragonflies but of course most of all I loved the washcloth and the soap. I am going to be very clean aren’t I?

Here is the washcloth spread out.

0143-hexagonwashcloth

A Hexagon! Yay!

and made in a lovely soft and interestingly coloured cotton yarn.

All lovely blues that will go well in my ensuite.

So many, many thanks to you Janettte.

*****     *****     *****     *****     *****

But now the CAL

0143-95and98-105

I am still catching up.

Square No. 95

0143-95

When I got around to this one I found that it was quite straightforward just like Rachell.

Square No. 98

0143-98

I haven’t straightened this out as much as I should but it is a good size.

I always find with these lacy squares that I like them less in the hand than I do on the page.

Square No. 99

0143-99

This took much longer to make than the others this week but I liked the final result. I am quite relaxed about making bobbles now.

Square No. 100

0143-100

I really liked the look of this in the book so I chose similar colours and it is one of my favorites.

Square No. 101

0143-101

This one is okay but not very exciting.

Square No. 105

0143-105

This is where the numbering gets weird. So near the end!

Again not very exciting.

The majority of these last squares that I am about to make are less interesting in my opinion but they will fill in the gaps between the ones I really like.

*****     *****     *****     *****     *****

This is a rather minimal update this week because life has been very busy and I am still having computer problems. So it seemed best to at least make a post and then get on with  making some more blocks.

I am still getting to grips with my camera and with the bright sunny weather we are having at present, I took these pictures in bright sunlight but I think maybe the photographs come out better with less light.

Can’t win, can you? 🙂

12 thoughts on “Another surprise and CAL 95+98-105

  1. how lovely to get a gift from the awesome green dragnfly! Every time I read about your CAL progress, I smack myself on the side of the head and tell myself to get a move on – but it seems I have CAL block!!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you

