Do you want to win a lovely owl and find a great blog? Then help Jill to reach 200 followers!

Nice piece of work

Seems I took a slightly longer break from blogging than anticipated, but I’m happy to be back now.

And back with a GIVE-AWAY –  hoo ha! It seems that this humble blog has 195 followers, and our Jam Tarts facebook page has 165 – so my aim is to increase both to 200. You can help me do this, guys!  

I’ve had owls on the brain lately, and have been working on the idea of an owl cushion. Quite a big one, so it won’t get lost down the side of the couch. And quite a sophisticated bird, as opposed to a fluffy, downy sort of chick.

I’ve ended up with…

100_6854

…Tallulah Tuckwing! She measures 43 by 30cm, has shweshwe wings, and a secret space behind the right one where she keeps a little heart tucked away.

100_6857

So, if you’d like a chance to win her, please do one…

View original post 139 more words

Published by

Rainbow Junkie

I am a retired mother of three and grandmother of five. I mostly knit and crochet while I watch television. I also love cooking and have dabbled in various other crafty things. I am crazy about: Rainbows, Butterflies, Flowers, Bees, Honey, Hexagons, Snowflakes, Symmetry, Mathematics and Dragons

4 thoughts on “”

I'd love to hear from you

