CAL 64-66 Half way!

0107-64-66

Yes, I think this brings me to just over the halfway point, presuming we are making one of each unique block.

Square No. 64

0107-64

This, as made, is a bit smaller and curlier edged than some but I think that will correct itself when it is combined with the other squares. It is pretty and as it was called ‘Sunshine Lace’ and had a big sun shape in the middle of course I had to make it in yellow.

*****     *****     *****     *****     *****

I wasn’t too keen on the red white and blue blocks, even if those colours had been included in my range, so I decided to try something different.

*****     *****     *****     *****     *****

I think that up to now I have only used yellow on its own or as the centre of a ‘flower’. In the following two  blocks I have combined it with ‘clematis’ and ‘wisterior’ for a rather different look. I think that I must see what other combinations I have omitted up to now.

Square No. 65

0107-65

I liked the look of this one. The centre of mine doesn’t seem to want to lie totally flat but it has holes that make it interesting and the holes are not too big.

Square No. 66

0107-66

I am getting quite relaxed about making these and, with my row counter, even following the chart is straight forward and they can be combined with TV easily.

The square will add to the general variety but I have no special feelings about it.

4 thoughts on “CAL 64-66 Half way!

I'd love to hear from you

