Versatile Blogger award

versitle-bloggerAs I mentioned in a recent post I was recently awarded this by cute as a button. So ‘Thank you’ again to her.

I notice this is a different badge to that I have seen before so I am not sure if it is essentially the same or different.

As far as I am aware the rules are as usual.

  • Thank the person who gave you the award and include a link to their site.
  • Tell seven things about yourself.
  • Nominate 15 other blogs for this award.
  • Tell them that you have nominated them.

First seven things about myself

I don’t know if I have shared these things before but not to make it too complicated I think I will just say a few things off the top of my head.

  1. I have always been creative, sometimes it has been handicrafts, sometimes it has been photography and sometimes computer programming or using computer graphics.
  2. I also used to write poetry.
  3. I have three lovely children who are now grown up and have children of their own. Being a mother has always been the most important thing in my life.
  4. I have always loved Mathematics, especially geometry, because I am a very visual person.
  5. Being visual, I am also quite observant. My mother used to call me ‘gimlet eyes’ because I would notice if she made a mistake in her crochet!
  6. I love the natural world and like going for walks in the countryside.
  7. I also love reading stories but tend to prefer science fiction and murder mysteries to your typical ‘modern novel’.

I always find it very difficult to find fifteen blogs to nominate so I have decided to just nominate seven.

Finding these blogs has served a double purpose for me as I have noticed that quite a few of the blogs that I follow have either said that they are having a break or have not posted anything for a while, so I have found seven blogs that I think that I will enjoy following, including some fairly new ones.

They are alphabetically:-

got2focus I am enjoying her photographs and she does crochet too.

HIJinKs Crochet Knitting and crochet and the CAL.

Kaf’s Nice Things Knitting, crochet, cooking……………….. Very versatile!

littlemessyla Cards but crochet too.

MishellSoup Lovely crochet projects but other crafts too.

nanacathydotcom Crochet (well up on the CAL), knitting, photographs………………….

Toadstool Tales Lovely photos, crochet, and who knows what else ???

Published by

Rainbow Junkie

I am a retired mother of three and grandmother of five. I mostly knit and crochet while I watch television. I also love cooking and have dabbled in various other crafty things. I am crazy about: Rainbows, Butterflies, Flowers, Bees, Honey, Hexagons, Snowflakes, Symmetry, Mathematics and Dragons

5 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger award”

I'd love to hear from you

