CAL 43-45 Lost in action!

The action I mean is making things for Christmas.

I have not made any more squares this week because I have been wanting to get on with other things.

I have been making these that I showed you on Monday – HERE

Samples

*     *     *     *    *

PRESENTS

No picture for these 🙂

*     *     *     *    *

Some of my real snowflakes in silver but I need more

Silver snowflakes

*     *     *     *    *

And this crochet angel

Crochet angel

I found the pattern for this HERE but I found what seemed on my reading to be a couple of mistakes.

When making the body you do need to make five picots to be the fingers. The pattern seemed to be written only for four. (And yeh! I have worked out how to make acceptable picots).

When making the wings there should be two dcs (US teminology) (UK = trebles) into the same stitch at each end of the rows even where on one row it only mentions one.

The angel in the pattern is made on #10 crochet cotton but I only had #20 cotton and anyway I wanted it fairly small so that is what I used.

Next Monday I hope to be able to show you what I needed the snowflakes and the angel for.

10 thoughts on “CAL 43-45 Lost in action!

    1. The pattern is the one on my blog in the menu at the top under crochet as ‘Easy real snowflake patterns’. When I made them I found a couple of small mistakes which I have corrected. If you make any and find any more please let me know.

      Like

I'd love to hear from you

