Autumn?

I knew that I wouldn’t have much to share with you of a crafting nature early this week so on Saturday I decided to go for a walk on the Common and take some autumnal pictures.

At the start I was hopeful.

But as I went to different areas, I realised that autumn was very muted on the Common at present.

Here is a view across Cemetery Lake that shows the sort of almost autumn colour I was confronted with.

But people were out enjoying themselves in the sunshine.

Taking the children to the playpark,

And going for walks.

I took a few pictures by the edge of the lake,

including some swan pictures.

I love swans.

One close-up. The feathers look so soft.

It was strange, there was brown but some of the greens looked almost spring like.

But I was pleased to get a picture of a late blackberry, not having had one for my earlier CAL post.

I hope you enjoyed this stroll round Southampton Common.

Published by

Rainbow Junkie

I am a retired mother of three and grandmother of five. I mostly knit and crochet while I watch television. I also love cooking and have dabbled in various other crafty things. I am crazy about: Rainbows, Butterflies, Flowers, Bees, Honey, Hexagons, Snowflakes, Symmetry, Mathematics and Dragons

4 thoughts on “Autumn?”

I'd love to hear from you

