Versatile Blogger reprise

Two post on the same day!

Well, today was the only day I felt I had the time to do this post.

I have to thank Crafts by the Sea for nominating me for the Versatile Bloggers Award.  When I see all the amazing blogs out there I feel very humbled and wonder if I am adding anything worthwhile myself.  So it is extremely kind of her to nominate me and I am very grateful because it is great to be noticed.

As I understand it, what is expected of those who are nominated for this award is that you:-

  • Thank the person who gave you the award – done
  • Include a link to their blog – see above
  • Tell seven things about yourself
  • Nominate 15 other blogs for the award
  • Tell them that they have been nominated

This time I decided that I would take my time and try to do it properly and find a full fifteen blogs to nominate myself.

Having come to the conclusion that this award is primarily meant for relatively new bloggers I set myself the following criteria.

  • Relatively new blogger with not too many followers – if possible (this applies more to some than others)
  • Interesting content
  • To include comment on why I chose them
  • Not too big a gap between posts
  • Doesn’t appear to have been nominated for this award before

The last criterion had me having to delete some promising candidates, sometimes because they got nominated after I had put them on my list. 😦  But good for them.

So first seven things about myself.

  • I am an altar server and an MC on Sundays. This also means now that I am retired that I attend a lot of funerals in my capacity as altar server.
  • I love my garden even though I have always said that I have brown crinkly fingers rather than green ones. 😉
  • I try to be as ecological as I can.
  • I am a perfectionist.
  • I am relatively uncoordinated so getting the knitting and crochet even close to the standard I desire can be tricky.

Now my nominated Fifteen Blogs:-

(I have still veered towards crochet and knitting blogs.)

The order is simply the order I discovered them.

I found myself using the words colourful and beautiful in almost every description so I decided to leave out adjectives and just let you know that I think that they all include some beautiful and colourful work in their blogs.

Craftaceous Period – check out her collection of crochet squares

Megs J Shep – look for her baby items

ohmisterknitter – has crochet and knitting to see

My Crafty Therapy – loves rainbows as much as I do

blondiesBEARista – photos, crochet …….

eskimo rose – pictures, chat, crafts

Crochet and Tea – amigurumi and fabrics

Colouring With Yarn – lots of projects

Gossycrafts – I liked her approach; crochet and knitting

lifemultithreaded – interesting variety including crochet

rozaanthony – check out her knitted mitts and socks

knitsnips – lots of things including socks; knitting and crochet

Crochet Thoughts – crochet but also knitting

Domestic Goddess Project – lots of things: food, crochet, gardening….

The Green Dragonfly – crochet including patterns

Now to go and tell them that they are nominated.

Published by

Rainbow Junkie

I am a retired mother of three and grandmother of five. I mostly knit and crochet while I watch television. I also love cooking and have dabbled in various other crafty things. I am crazy about: Rainbows, Butterflies, Flowers, Bees, Honey, Hexagons, Snowflakes, Symmetry, Mathematics and Dragons

14 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger reprise”

  1. Thank you so very much for nominating my blog – I see that you have gone to a lot of trouble think about your criteria and to hunt out new promising blogs, I am more than thrilled that you discovered mine – thank you x

    Like

  2. Thanks again for the nomination! I am (finally) working on my own nominations today. Can you tell me how you got the logo for Versatile Blogger in your sidebar?

    Like

    1. I used the image widget. I copied the picture and put it in with my other images then put a link to the image where it asks for one. I am using the 200×200 one and it put in the size automatically but you can resize it in there if you want to.

      Like

I'd love to hear from you

